How Does a DUI Charge Affect a Dentist in Florida?: South Florida DUI Lawyer Shares
If you’re a dentist in Florida and are arrested for a DUI, you need to know that this charge is a very serious threat to your dental license in the state of Florida.
Dentists only have 30 days to report their Driving Under the Influence charge(s) to their medical board in Florida. This means you only have 30 days from your arrest to report the DUI charge – it does mean that you can wait to see if you are convicted or plead guilty. This means that even if you are wrongfully accused of DUI, you still need to report it to the Dental medical board in Florida. So, you could errantly be arrested for a DUI, but still need to report it to the dental medical board – even if you’re completely innocent.
If you have a medical license of any kind, such as if you’re a practicing Dentist, DUI charges are a big deal. Because of the tight timelines and threat to your career, hiring a skilled DUI attorney is so important so that you can keep living the life you love. Rossen Law Firm is committed to helping you achieve your best future – which means we’ll fight for you to keep your job and livelihood.
Once the DUI case has reached a resolution, dentists are required to submit certified official court documents showing the date and outcome of the charge, a certified copy of any disciplinary actions taken in result of the conviction (ex: probation, DUI school), and a detailed letter explaining the circumstances of the charge.
The letter to the board should also include details about the factors or extenuating circumstances, if any, in your life when the charge happened. The letter should also detail what you learned from the experience and what you have done since the charge to support your rehabilitation.
Learn about general DUI consequences here.
Want to learn more about how DUI charges can affect professional licenses in Florida?
Visit our blog: “How to Protect Your Professional License and Yourself when Charged with DUI in Florida“.
Free DUI Defense Consultation with South Florida DUI Attorneys
We’ve successfully handled a variety of DUI charges and cases and are confident we can give you the results and aggressive defense you deserve and need to protect your liberty.
We offer a FREE consultation (which we call strategy sessions) to new clients interested in discussing the details of their case so you know how we plan to get the best possible outcome for you and your case.
Give us a call today to schedule a free consultation:
- Fort Lauderdale: (754) 206-6200
- Sunrise: (754) 999-2499
- Boca Raton: (561) 880-8181
See all locations Rossen Law Firm practices DUI Defense.
HOW WE WIN DUI CASES IN FLORIDA
- Learn how we fought for a Driving Under the Influence charged reduced to reckless driving in Boca Raton, Florida.
- Learn how Rossen Law Firm got a DUI charge REDUCED to reckless driving in Boynton Beach, Florida.
Our Experienced DUI Attorney Can Help Florida Residents and Non-Residents
Adam, Manny, David & Susan understand that bad things sometimes happen to good people. Rossen Law Firm helps people facing DUI charges in Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Palm Beach County and all South Florida by offering information and solutions. At the free strategy sessions, Rossen Law Firm takes the time to make sure you fully understand all your rights so you can decide together how to best move forward to meet your goals. Our dedication to service and aggressive representation have helped many clients just like you.
Take a moment to see what those clients have to say about their experiences, and then call our office to speak with our staff to set up an appointment with our award winning attorneys to find out for yourself.
A DUI charge does not have to ruin your life. Let Adam and his legal team help you fight your Florida DUI charge and protect your future.